Set in the East End of London, the show focuses on the tensions between love and family with stories ranging from hard-hitting social issues, to personal, human tragedies. And there's plenty of funny moments too. Classic characters old and new across thousands of episodes have shared a drink in The Queen Vic, shed tears of despair or joy, sat on Arthur's bench in the Square... and at some point or other they probably crossed paths with Ian Beale. Add to my shows

Next episode

 
11/05/2021 37x75
tomorrow
Whitney takes matters into her own hands, Nancy gives Mick and Linda an ultimatum, and Mitch receives a call that changes everything.

season 36

 
Thursday 31st December 36x138
01.01.2021
All is not well in the Carter household as demons are battled.
 
Tuesday 29th December 36x137
30.12.2020
Patrick is in unchartered territory, and Jay attempts to hide his true feelings.
 
Monday 28th December 36x136
29.12.2020
Kim starts a masterful plan to help her sister, and Shirley offers up some home truths to Mick.
 
Saturday 26th December 36x135
27.12.2020
As the dust settles after Christmas Day, the pain is all but over. Martin has amends to make, as Mick pours out his sorrows
 
Friday 25th December 36x134
26.12.2020
Revenge is on the menu in Walford this Christmas Day, and a face from the past returns.
 
Thursday 24th December 36x133
25.12.2020
A devastated Tina reaches out for help, and after a night of Christmas festivities, Walford is left in shock.
 
Tuesday 22nd December 36x132
23.12.2020
There's a disaster for Honey, but Jay saves the day. Max makes a grand gesture, but will it be enough?
 
Monday 21st December 36x131
22.12.2020
A loud bang leaves the residents of Albert Square fearing the worst, and Billy surprises Karen with an outrageous Christmas outfit.
 
Friday 18th December 36x130
19.12.2020
Linda makes a decision there's no coming back from. Kheerat tries to do the right thing and is surprised at what he finds. And it's time to cast the role of Walford's bad Santa. With Kim taking the reins, things quickly descend into chaos.
 
Thursday 17th December 36x129
18.12.2020
Suki ignites a war, Jack delivers some unwanted news, and as Tina's trust in Gray wavers, she seeks answers.
 
Tuesday 15th December 36x128
16.12.2020
Revelations threaten to rock Stuart and Rainie, Tina unravels under the mounting pressure, and Kim falls at the final hurdle. Denise insists on a traditional Christmas for Raymond.
 
Monday 14th December 36x127
15.12.2020
Kush sees an opportunity and uses it to secure his future, and Mick is pushed further away from Linda.
 
Friday 11th December 36x126
12.12.2020
 
Thursday 10th December 36x125
11.12.2020
 
Tuesday 8th December 36x124
09.12.2020
 
Monday 7th December 36x123
08.12.2020
 
Friday 4th December 36x122
05.12.2020
An evening of celebrations ends in an arrest, and everyone is out to get Ian.
 
Thursday 3rd December 36x121
04.12.2020
Ian outsmarts Max, leaving him seething. Phil and Sharon's divorce gets ugly, and Ben will stop at nothing to get answers.
 
Tuesday 1st Deember 36x120
02.12.2020
Ian stoops to a new low, Tina is desperate to save her family, and Callum faces more turmoil at work.
 
Monday 30th November 36x119
01.12.2020
A desperate Linda has a moment of weakness, Mick's search for answers leads him to back to his childhood, and Ian causes trouble for Rainie and Stuart.
 
Friday 27th November 36x118
28.11.2020
A desperate Mick seeks help in all the wrong places, and Jack is not happy when he realises he has been played.
 
Thursday 26th November 36x117
27.11.2020
Shirley and Tina set their plan into motion, bolstered by Max's support. Linda works on her application for the Lucy Beale Foundation prize, and Callum confides in Stuart, but will he take his brother's advice?
 
Tuesday 24th November 36x116
25.11.2020
Peter uses a weakness to his advantage, Callum gets answers but at a huge cost, and Gray lets his facade slip in front of his kids.
 
Monday 23rd November 36x115
24.11.2020
A surprise call leaves Peter asking Ian for help, and Tina is given an ominous warning.
 
Friday 20th November 36x114
21.11.2020
Sharon gives Linda some advice, but will she listen? Ian arranges an interview with the Walford Gazette to show off his business empire – what could possibly go wrong?
 
Thursday 19th November 36x113
20.11.2020
Tina makes a desperate plea to Shirley, and Denise is encouraged to pursue things with Jack again.
 
Tuesday 17th November 36x112
18.11.2020
Kat, Phil, Ben and Shirley make their move. Callum is caught between a rock and a hard place. Will he do the right thing?
 
Monday 16th November 36x111
17.11.2020
Kat has a plan that could save her family's financial woes, but it comes with great risk. Meanwhile, a surprise is in store for Denise.
 
Thursday 12th November 36x110
13.11.2020
Phil is made an offer from an unlikely source, and Tina tries to make things right.
 
Tuesday 10th November 36x109
11.11.2020
Denise is desperate to help Raymond, and Rainie pushes for an answer.
 
Tuesday 10th November 36x108
11.11.2020
Kat takes matters into her own hands, but is she playing with fire? Mick is left questioning his past, and Tiffany is offered a job she never expected. How will Keegan react?
 
Monday 9th November 36x107
10.11.2020
Mick is stunned when a face from his past arrives in Walford, and a bombshell from Lola leaves Jay reeling.
 
Friday 6th November 36x106
07.11.2020
Tensions rise between Shirley and Mick when she pushes him for answers. Stuart and Rainie confront their issues.
 
Thursday 5th November 36x105
06.11.2020
Lola is forced to face some home truths, but will she regret her actions? Shirley decides enough is enough and takes matters into her own hands.
 
Tuesday 3rd November 36x104
04.11.2020
A desperate Kat looks to an unlikely neighbour for help with her plan. Tiffany is stunned when she is made a life-changing offer, and Mick tries to make amends, but is it too late?
 
Monday 2nd November 36x103
03.11.2020
The clock is ticking for the Slaters, but Kat comes up with an idea. Stuart and Rainie line up a new colleague, and Jack's suspicions rise.
 
Friday 30th October 36x102
31.10.2020
 
Thursday 29th October 36x101
30.10.2020
 
Tuesday 27th October 36x100
28.10.2020
 
Monday 26th October 36x99
27.10.2020
 
Friday 23rd October 36x98
24.10.2020
 
Thursday 22nd October 36x97
23.10.2020
 
Tuesday 20th October 36x96
21.10.2020
 
Monday 19th October 36x95
20.10.2020
 
Friday 16th October 36x94
17.10.2020
Phil rushes to the rescue, and Kush pays up in exchange for silence.
 
Thursday 15th October 36x93
16.10.2020
It's the day of reckoning for Whitney as she awaits her verdict.
 
Tuesday 13th October 36x92
14.10.2020
Lola is torn and makes a choice, and Mick pushes his family away.
 
Monday 12th October 36x91
13.10.2020
Frankie realises the truth, and surprising news is in store for Stacey.
 
Friday 9th October 36x90
10.10.2020
The prosecution grills Whitney at her trial, Billy feels a distance between himself and Karen, and Kush saves the day but hides a secret.
 
Thursday 8th October 36x89
09.10.2020
It's Chantelle's funeral, and Gray is overwhelmed.
 
Tuesday 6th October 36x88
07.10.2020
Secrets fester between Mick and Linda, and Phil asks Callum to dig for information.
 
Monday 5th October 36x87
06.10.2020
Mick wants answers, and Jags comes clean to his family.
 
Friday 2nd October 36x86
03.10.2020
It's a big night at the Prince Albert, and sparks fly for Tina. Mitch hears some home truths from Gray
 
Thursday 1st October 36x85
02.10.2020
Jack finally hears the truth, Callum is struggling and opens up to Phil, and there's no turning back for Ian.
 
Tuesday 29th September 36x84
30.09.2020
Wedding bells ring for Stuart and Rainie, Max is determined to get what he wants, and emotions run high for Mitch and Karen.
 
Monday 28th September 36x83
29.09.2020
Ian's attempt to solve his money issues falls apart, Denise questions her decision, and Mick's suspicions rise.
 
Friday 25th September 36x82
26.09.2020
Isaac is put in a tricky situation, while Ruby and Martin's relationship is tested.
 
Thursday 24th September 36x81
25.09.2020
Sharon tries to take the upper hand, while Mitch's theory upsets Karen.
 
Tuesday 22nd September 36x80
23.09.2020
Callum makes the ultimate gamble on his future, Kheerat ignites Mitch's suspicions and a big return to the square makes waves.
 
Monday 21st September 36x79
22.09.2020
Ruby opens up to Martin and tells him the truth, pressure mounts on Callum to make a choice, and Denise cottons on to Amy's not-so-secret crush.
 
Friday 18th September 36x78
19.09.2020
Chantelle is determined to find a way out.
 
Thursday 17th September 36x77
18.09.2020
Stuart's stag and Rainie's hen do don't quite go to plan, and Ian tightens the reins on Sharon running the Vic.
 
Tuesday 15th September 36x76
16.09.2020
Ian's attempt to fix his money issues goes awry, and Ruby makes a shock confession.
 
Monday 14th September 36x75
15.09.2020
Max wants his money back from Ian, Tina and Frankie grow closer, and Ruby demands the truth from Vinny.
 
Friday 11th September 36x74
12.09.2020
Suki swoops in to help her family – but at what cost? Ben panics as his past comes back to haunt him.
 
Thursday 10th September 36x73
11.09.2020
Mick is determined to get back on track, Chantelle puts her plan into action, Callum demands the truth.
 
Tuesday 8th September 36x72
09.09.2020
Vinny and Ruby realise that they share an urgent goal, and Kathy worries that Ian has got himself in too deep.
 
Monday 7th September 36x71
08.09.2020
Lockdown in the Queen Vic has been bliss for Ian and Sharon – until Dotty decides to burst their bubble. Callum fears Ben's crimes have caught up with them, Ruby faces serious financial problems, and Linda and Mick look to build a new life away from the pub.
 
Tuesday 16th June 36x70
17.06.2020
 
Monday 15th June 36x69
16.06.2020
 
Tuesday 9th June 36x68
10.06.2020
 
Monday 8th June 36x67
09.06.2020
 
Tuesday 2nd June 36x66
03.06.2020
 
Monday 1st June 36x65
02.06.2020
 
Tuesday 26th May 36x64
27.05.2020
 
Monday 25th May 36x63
26.05.2020
 
Tuesday 19th May 36x62
20.05.2020
 
Monday 18th May 36x61
19.05.2020
 
Tuesday 12th May 36x60
13.05.2020
 
Monday 11th May 36x59
12.05.2020
 
Tuesday 5th May 36x58
06.05.2020
Kush grows concerned about Jean, Ian plans a touching surprise for Sharon, and Linda makes a big decision about the future.
 
Monday 4th May 36x57
05.05.2020
Chantelle opens up to Kheerat, and Lola fears the worst.
 
Tuesday 28th April 36x56
29.04.2020
Isaac demands the truth from Sheree, Bobby hatches a plan to impress Dotty, and Linda and Mick get a surprising offer.
 
Monday 27th April 36x55
28.04.2020
The stakes are high for Gray, Patrick has a big surprise for Sheree's birthday, and Lola confides in Callum.
 
Tuesday 21st April 36x54
22.04.2020
Whitney contemplates her future in the square, Jean gets a touching surprise, and Kush turns to Isaac for help.
 
Monday 20th April 36x53
21.04.2020
Sonia's plan to protect Whitney backfires, Stuart gets inspiration from his brother, and Suki is up to her usual tricks.
 
Tuesday 14th April 36x52
15.04.2020
Things go from bad to worse for Keegan, Iqra is stunned by Ash's actions, and Kush is torn.
 
Monday 13th April 36x51
14.04.2020
Vinny's plan to prove himself ends in disaster, tensions rise between Keegan and Tiffany, and an unwelcome visitor returns to Walford.
 
Tuesday 7th April 36x50
08.04.2020
Bobby develops a crush, and Vinny is determined to prove himself.
 
Monday 6th April 36x49
07.04.2020
Ben is taken aback by Jay's news, Vinny is gutted when he doesn't get the help he needs, and Ian revels in his latest plan.
 
Tuesday 31st March 36x48
01.04.2020
Sharon struggles to stay in control, Dotty plays with fire, and Mick and Linda make a big decision.
 
Monday 30th March 36x47
31.03.2020
It's the day of Dennis's funeral, but a surprise visitor threatens to ruin everything. Meanwhile, Dotty and Vinny strike up a friendship.
 
Tuesday 24th March 36x46
25.03.2020
Keegan takes matters into his own hands, Linda issues some home truths, and Callum is left distraught.
 
Monday 23rd March 36x45
24.03.2020
Everyone anxiously awaits the outcome of Whitney's bail hearing, Ben hatches a plan, and Ian makes a shocking proposition.
 
Tuesday 17th March 36x44
18.03.2020
Sharon makes a heart-wrenching decision, Mitch is left conflicted, and Jack is unimpressed by Isaac's actions.
 
Monday 16th March 36x43
17.03.2020
Gray is desperate to prove himself, Sharon struggles to cope, and Keegan is left frustrated.
 
Thursday 12th March 36x42
13.03.2020
Stuart thinks he has the best idea to cheer up Rainie, Gray gets the wrong end of the stick, and Sheree gives Isaac some home truths.
 
Thursday 12th March 36x41
13.03.2020
Isaac shows his true colours, and Mitch's suspicions about Gray reach fever pitch.
 
Tuesday 10th March 36x40
11.03.2020
Lola is caught off guard, Rainie's past comes back to haunt her, andKheerat tries his best to charm Chantelle.
 
Monday 9th March 36x39
10.03.2020
Gray's day goes from bad to worse, Jean is on a mission to uncover the truth, and Jay makes a big decision about his future.
 
Friday 6th March 36x38
07.03.2020
Jean puts her plans in place, while Kush makes a big decision. On the day of Whitney's bail hearing, she prepares to hear her fate.
 
Thursday 5th March 36x37
06.03.2020
Dotty makes an interesting discovery, Gray feels the pressure to deliver for Kush and Whitney, and Lola has a bombshell for Jay.
 
Monday 2nd March 36x36
03.03.2020
Keegan and Iqra receive some exciting news, and Suki is forced to cover her tracks.
 
Friday 28th February 36x35
29.02.2020
One person's lies begin to unravel, Keegan's plan for Tiffany backfires, and Shirley is left unsettled.
 
Thursday 27th February 36x34
28.02.2020
Lola is left surprised, Stuart takes matters into his own hands, and Jean's good mood is short lived.
 
Tuesday 25th February 36x33
26.02.2020
Gray feels the pressure of his situation, Jean hatches a plan, and Whitney struggles to cope.
 
Monday 24th February 36x32
25.02.2020
Following the dramatic events, a number of families are in turmoil. For some, things will never be the same again.
 
Friday 21st February 36x31
22.02.2020
As chaos ensues, the grave situation for those on board the boat grows worse. Back in Albert Square, the drama continues.
 
Thursday 20th February 36x30
21.02.2020
With Ben at breaking point and determined to go to any lengths to get what he wants, he takes drastic action leading to the ultimate showdown.With tensions between Ben and Phil at an all-time high, their actions lead to disastrous consequences.
 
Tuesday 18th February 36x29
19.02.2020
Ian contemplates reaching out to Bobby, but nothing can prepare him for the news he's about to receive. As the Beales reel from what's happened, Peter returns. Bex struggles with her discovery, leading her to take alarming action.
 
Monday 17th February 36x28
18.02.2020
It's the day of the Queen Vic's boat party, but as the punters set sail, the celebrations are thrown into chaos. Mick struggles to celebrate following Linda's recent behaviour, but his attention turns elsewhere when he finds himself doing the unthinkable. Fed up of Isaac's behaviour, Patrick attempts to takes matters into his own hands.
 
Friday 14th February 36x27
15.02.2020
Whitney finds herself in a very dangerous situation, Kathy plays Ian at his own game, and Mick tries his hardest to make Linda see sense.
 
Thursday 13th February 36x26
14.02.2020
Linda has a shocking announcement, Leo is on a mission to get what he needs, and things go from bad to worse for Bobby.
 
Tuesday 11th February 36x25
12.02.2020
Mick is left distraught at Linda's actions, Jean receives a pleasant surprise, and Whitney opens up to Kush about everything that has happened.
 
Monday 10th February 36x24
11.02.2020
Callum receives a surprise visitor, Mick and Linda put on a united front, and Bex works out a solution to her problems.
 
Friday 7th February 36x23
08.02.2020
The Carters are thrown into turmoil, Karen makes a risky move, and Daniel enjoys winding up Stuart and Rainie about his funeral plans.
 
Thursday 6th February 36x22
07.02.2020
Bobby is stunned after hearing Ian's confession, Linda is forced to face her problems, and Bernadette is on a mission to find out what happened to Keanu.
 
Tuesday 4th February 36x21
05.02.2020
Whitney takes matters into her own hands, Sharon is desperate to fix her relationship with Dennis, and Suki shows her true colours.
 
Monday 3rd February 36x20
04.02.2020
Linda's drinking leaves her family in a dangerous situation, Denise and Sheree start to make amends, and Kat can't bring herself to tell Kush the truth.
 
Friday 31st January 36x19
01.02.2020
Kathy makes a big decision, Patrick's suggestion leaves Sheree nervous, and Karen is shocked by Keegan's actions.
 
Thursday 30th January 36x18
31.01.2020
Linda tries to distract herself from her problems, the tension between Kathy and Sharon reaches breaking point, and Iqra tries to reason with Keegan.
 
Tuesday 28th January 36x17
29.01.2020
Martin and Kat are forced to step up, Mick is faced with an impossible situation, and Tiffany is caught off guard.
 
Monday 27th January 36x16
28.01.2020
Leo makes his presence known, Sharon is distraught at Kathy's news, and a new face arrives in Walford.
 
Friday 24th January 36x15
25.01.2020
Sonia takes matters into her own hands, Phil puts his plan into action, and Sharon makes an unlikely ally.
 
Thursday 23rd January 36x14
24.01.2020
Linda's problems become apparent to everyone, Patrick receives some unexpected news, and Bex issues Dotty a home truth.
 
Tuesday 21st January 36x13
22.01.2020
Mick resorts to desperate lengths to help Linda, Lisa makes an important decision, and Martin makes a worrying discovery.
 
Monday 20th January 36x12
21.01.2020
Linda tries her best to makes amends, Sharon makes an interesting discovery, and Sonia struggles with the pressure of her secret.
 
Friday 17th January 36x11
18.01.2020
Jean and Daniel are the happiest they've ever been, Dotty is left humiliated, and Honey makes a big decision.
 
Thursday 16th January 36x10
17.01.2020
Phil and Ben resort to desperate lengths, Honey opens up to Billy, and Sharon receives support from an unlikely source.
 
Tuesday 14th January 36x09
15.01.2020
Phil takes charge of the situation, the Carters receive some exciting news, and Sonia finds herself in an impossible situation.
 
Monday 13th january 36x08
14.01.2020
Louise makes a shocking confession, Linda is forced to face the consequences of her actions, and Leo is furious when Kat scuppers his plan.
 
Friday 10th January 36x07
11.01.2020
Vinny grows irate, Whitney is frustrated by Jack's advice, and Billy's worst fears are confirmed.
 
Friday 10th January 36x06
11.01.2020
Billy makes an alarming discovery, Whitney makes a risky decision, and Keegan and Vinny strike up a friendship.
 
Thursday 9th January 36x05
10.01.2020
Chantelle tries to stay in control, Karen has some home truths for Honey, and Kush issues Leo a warning.
 
Tuesday 7th January 36x04
08.01.2020
Gray is frustrated when he doesn't get the news he wanted, Jay has a stark reminder for Billy, and Whitney takes matters into her own hands
 
Friday 3rd january 36x03
04.01.2020
More than one family is torn apart following the events of Christmas Day, and despite Walford's biggest secret being exposed, an even bigger one has now formed.
 
Thursday 2nd January 36x02
03.01.2020
Sonia's concerns grow for Martin, Mick and Linda have a heart to heart, and the Panesar brothers have some important news for Ash.
 
Wednesday 1st January 36x01
02.01.2020
Following recent events, secrets and lies continue to simmer away in more than one Walford family.

Similar shows