Set in the East End of London, the show focuses on the tensions between love and family with stories ranging from hard-hitting social issues, to personal, human tragedies. And there's plenty of funny moments too. Classic characters old and new across thousands of episodes have shared a drink in The Queen Vic, shed tears of despair or joy, sat on Arthur's bench in the Square... and at some point or other they probably crossed paths with Ian Beale. Add to my shows

Next episode

 
Tuesday 23rd May 33x81
tomorrow
Whitney is on the receiving end of some harsh words. Things heat up between Josh and Lauren.

Latest episodes

 
Monday 22nd May 33x80
today
Shirley struggles with the burden of her secret. Dot attempts to fix the mess with Charlie and Jack.
 
Friday 19th May 33x79
20.05.2017
Denise is offered a helping hand, but will she accept it? Max is forced to give Jack a reality check. One resident gets more than they bargained for.
 
Thursday 18th May 33x78
19.05.2017
Denise is forced to swallow her pride. Woody is shocked by what he sees.
 
Tuesday 16th May 33x77
17.05.2017
Stacey steps in to help Martin and Kush. Can the pair put their differences aside? Kim reaches the end of her tether with Denise.
 
Monday 15th May 33x76
16.05.2017
Things take a turn for the worse for Jack. Denise is knocked back once more. Ian is given food for thought about his situation, but can anyone get through to him?
 
Friday 12th May 33x75
13.05.2017
Whitney receives support from an unexpected friend. Sharon reaches out to Denise.
 
Thursday 11th May 33x74
12.05.2017
Whitney gets a shock when a familiar face arrives with some news. Stacey tells Martin to sort things with Michelle. Abi gets more than she bargained for with her new housemates.
 
Tuesday 9th May 33x73
10.05.2017
Kush grows frustrated at Carmel's interference. Lauren is annoyed when Steven shows up unannounced.
 
Monday 8th May 33x72
09.05.2017
Denise sees a glimmer of hope. Lauren is excited for her new challenge. Bex is determined to get the truth.
 
Friday 5th May 33x71
06.05.2017
The pressure rises for Denise - will she admit the truth? One resident faces the consequences of their actions.

Similar shows